Alumni Association Board of Directors | The American University of Iraq Sulaimani

Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)

Alumni Association Board of Directors

The Alumni Association Board of Directors is governing body comprised of 10 representatives from graduates of the undergraduate and MBA programs. According to the AUIS Alumni constitution, the board members are selected on an annual basis. 

The Board meets regularly to coordinate alumni initiatives and represent alumni’s opinions and concerns. If you are an alumni and have issues you would like to raise to the board, you are welcome to contact a board member to discuss the issue.

AUIS Alumni Association Board of Directors 2016- 2017:

Amal Hussein
All (Alka) Ataa Abdullah
Hakar Ghanim
Ali Farooq
Mostafa Jaafar
Darya Abdulkarim

Talar Osman
Aro Latif
Saz Aso
Shko Shwan

Board of Directors 2015-16:

Ola Mohammed Taha, President 
Nawa Shorsh, Secretary 
Mina Bassam, Treasurer
Bahra Lokman, Member
Suzan Rostam, Member

Board of Directors 2014-15:

Banu Ibrahim Ali, Co-Chair
Shajwan Imad, Secretary
Laylan Amir, Treasurer
Ahmed Abdullah Jmor
Alan Awilkadir
Aveen Azad Mohammed
Dea Dlawar
Hemn Bakr Abdullah
Nigar Ismaeel
Mohamad Sabir