Admissions Deadlines | The American University of Iraq Sulaimani

Admissions Deadlines

The Fall Admissions Round is meant for serious applicants that have AUIS as their first choice and are ready to legally commit to AUIS without reviewing their options. It consists of 1 starting term of undergraduate programs and 2 starting terms of Academic Preparatory Program. Applications not completed by the end of Fall Admissions Round can still be completed and considered for the Spring Admissions Round.

Date
Admissions Events
Sunday, August 1
Online application period opens
Monday, August 9
Assigned English placement test dates begin
Sunday, August 29
Application deadline for UG 
Monday, August 30
UG testing deadline
Thursday, September 2
Enrollment deadline of UG
Sunday, September 5
First day of classes of UG
Monday, September 6
MBA testing deadline
Sunday, September 12
MBA interview starts
Sunday, October 3
-Application deadline for APP (Term 1)
-MBA Enrollment deadline
Monday, October 4
Testing deadline for APP (Term 1)
Thursday, October 7
- APP (Term 1) enrollment deadline
- First MBA course – New cohort
Sunday, October 10
First day of classes for APP (Term 1)
Sunday, November 7
Application deadline for APP (Term 2)
Monday, November 8
Testing deadline for APP (Term 2)
Thursday, November 11
APP (Term 2)  enrollment deadline
Sunday, November 14
First day of classes for APP (Term 2)

Orientation is mandatory so please plan to attend well in advance. Newly enrolled students that miss Orientation will lose their seat at AUIS. Do not enroll if you cannot attend the Orientation.

Wednesday-Thursday, September 1-2, 2021
UG Orientation
Monday-Thursday, September 27–30, 2021
 APP Term 1 and IT orientations
Monday-Thursday,  November 8–11, 2021
APP Term 2 orientations

The Spring Admissions Round is meant for serious applicants that want to review all of their admissions options, including the KRG Zankoline and Iraqi university placement results, before making a final decision about AUIS. It consists of 1 starting term of undergraduate programs and 1 starting term of Academic Preparatory Program.

Date
Admissions Events
Sunday, January 30
Application deadline for UG 
Monday, January 31
Testing deadline for UG 
Thursday, February 3
UG enrollment deadline
Sunday, February 6
First day of classes for UG 
Sunday, February 6
Application deadline for APP (Term 3)
Monday, February 7
Testing deadline for APP (Term 3)
Thursday, February 10
APP (Term 3) enrollment deadline
Sunday, February 13
First day of classes for APP (Term 3)

Orientation is mandatory so please plan to attend well in advance. Newly enrolled students that miss Orientation will lose their seat at AUIS. Do not enroll if you cannot attend the Orientation.

Wednesday-Thursday, February 2-3, 2022
UG Orientation
Wednesday-Thursday,  February 9-10, 2022
APP Term 3 orientations

 

 

FAQ